Customs C-G decorates newly confirmed members of Customs Management Team

Spread the love

The Comptroller-General of Customs, Wale Adeniyi, has decorated 13 members of his management team with new ranks.

This is contained in a statement by the National Public Relations Officer, Chief Superintendent of Customs Abdullahi Maiwada in Abuja.

He said five Deputy Comptroller-Generals(DCGs) and eight Assistant Comptroller-Generals(ACGs) were decorated following the approval of their appointments by the Nigeria Customs Service Board (NCSB) on Tuesday, 14 May.

According to him, the appointments and approval followed the due process of the Federal Character Commission’s laws and principles of seniority.

Maiwada added that “their appointment was in view of their exemplified dedication and commitment to the service.

He said, the customs boss in his remarks at the ceremony, urged them to continue to promote the service.

Adeniyi according to him, urged them to intensify their contribution to the fight against smuggling, revenue generation and trade facilitation.

Maiwada added that the customs boss also enjoined the new heads of departments to ensure they had a shared vision on how to fulfil the mandate for each department.

See also  Customs generates N1.3trn in first quarter 2024

“I must emphasise, as usual, that this level of your placement in the service requires your utmost discipline at all times.

“You must conduct yourselves in a manner that sets a good example for the officers behind you,”he said.

The decorated DCGs are Suleiman Bomai -DCG/Commander Training and Doctrine Command; Bello Jibo – DCG Enforcement Inspection and Investigation; Beatrice Nwafor- DCG Excise, Free Trade Zone and Industrial Incentives; Caroline Niagwan DCG Tariff and Trade.

The newly confirmed Assistant Comptroller-Generals of Customs are Baba Imam-ACG Board; Adekunle Oloyode-ACG Trade and Tariff; Sambo Dangaladima as ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B’.O

thers are, Abdulrazaq Abdulazeez- ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’; -Sai’du Yusuf-ACG Human Resource Development, NP Umoh-ACG Training and Doctrine Command; Charles Obih-ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’; Ciroma Sulaiman-ACG Strategic Research and Policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top