Tinubu appoints heads of CAC, ITF, SON, others

Spread the love

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of Mr Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, to pilot the affairs of the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC).

He also approved the appointment of Mr Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin as Director-General of Industrial Training Fund (ITF) .

Mr Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, made this known in a statement on Friday.

He also disclosed that that the president also approved the appointment of the head of
Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON), Mr Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke

Other Chief Executive Officers of agencies and parastatals appointed under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment are
Mr Kamar Bakrin, National Sugar Development Council (NSDC) and Mr Olufemi Ogunyemi, Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority (NEPZA).

Other agencies and their appointees are, Nigeria Export Promotion Council (NEPC) — Nonye Ayeni, Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC) — Aisha Rimi, Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority (OGFZA) — Bamanga Usman Jada

See also  Tinubu appoints Adole as NCPC Board Chairman

Others are Small & Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN) — Charles Odii, Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria (FRCN) — Rabiu Olowo, Nigeria Commodities Exchange (NCE) — Anthony Atuche.

In the same vein, Veronica Safiya Ndanusa was appointed to head Lagos International Trade Fair Complex (LITFCMB) and Lucia Shittu to head Tafawa Balewa Square Management Board (TBSMB), while National Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC) would be headed by Oluwemimo Joseph Osanipin.

Ngelale said “President Bola Tinubu expects all new appointees in this critical sector to optimally deliver in accordance with new key performance indicating benchmarks as established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

“By this directive of the President, all of the above listed appointments take immediate effect.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top